menu
LIVE CHAT

Earl H Submitted: 2017.08.08

Just hooked up my ma7 in the place the ma4 was and completely blown away. Can hardly wait till I can buy one more pair to put on my turtable.

Read More »

Peter Z Submitted: 2017.07.27

Mike- I have purchased many products from you and have been very pleased- I remember our first conversation when I bought the Legacy Focus SE's and you talked to be about interconnects- since that first pair of MA2's I have upgraded to ma7's - I could not believe the difference- the down side is I had to upgrade the second system at camp ( it now has ma-4's!) I was again amazed at updating the power cords- I am in the process of buying a streamer and will be coming back for what I need with that unit- I have thoroughly enjoyed dealing with you- you have been helpful fair and have bent over backwards to make it work especially when I screw up the order- you are without a doubt the best user of your web site and sales through it if anyone I have dealt with across the country!- Peter K

Read More »

John Z Submitted: 2017.05.25

Mike, I am chomping on the bit to see if I get an improvement going from the MA7 to the Elite interconnect between my DAC and amp. Also, right now I have an AudioQuest power cable on my Sonos and I just ordered a MAP2 for it. I'm hoping for improvement there also. That said, every time I did upgrade and add your products there was an positive audible difference. Before any of your cables were in my system it was all AudioQuest. I would listen for an hour or two and turn it off. The way it is now my wife begs me to turn it off because now I could listen all day(and have before), the way it stands now I would put my system up against ones costing 3-4 times more. Providing they are not using your products of course. Thank you for helping me rediscover how much I love music because your stuff helps bring out all tiniest details of the recordings no matter what the format.

Read More »

John Zawadzki Submitted: 2016.08.25

I hooked them up immediately yesterday and the improvement was really dramatic. I replaced the AQ Water balanced cables from preamp to amp with the MA7s. I was floored! I was expecting some improvements, but, not as substantial as this. I heard a wider and taller soundstage, incredible expansion of midrange(this was the greatest improvement of all), highs and lows were more precise and there was a massive improvement of what I will call a 3 dimensional aspect.

Read More »

Charlie H Submitted: 2015.09.18

Hi Mike,

Just a note to let you know how satisfied I am with the MA7 cables I received a week ago.

My system: Oppo BDP-105D > Morrow Audio MA7 balanced interconnects > CI Audio E200S dual mono amp > Morrow Audio SP7 cables > B&W 683 S2 speakers

About the time I ordered the new interconnects, I had just received the CI Audio amp and needed some temporary balanced interconnects, so I installed Better Cables Silver Serpent 2s (~$100 Amazon) as a temporary measure while you were building and breaking in the MA7s. The new MA7s arrived with 10-day breakin already done. Listening is a real "Oh Wow"! event.

The cables initially changed the sound in a way that is very hard to describe. It seems like they have a warmer sound than the Silver Serpents; the overall feeling is very neutral.

But the biggest improvement is in the imaging. Oh my God. My system now has the most precise and detailed imaging I have ever heard. The sound stage is broad and deep and has incredible "solidity", for want of a better word. I am frequently startled by the sensation that there are instruments and singers in the room. I know that a lot of people say stuff like this, but I can tell you it has been a fascinating journey hearing these cables evolve with additional break in. Like fine wine, your cables really do benefit from time.

I know I don't have the best system components money can buy, but your cables really makes them sing!

Thanks for the experience!

Read More »

Ronald C Submitted: 2015.09.18

Hi Mike,

The three pairs of MA-7 interconnects, in conjunction with the SP-7 bi-wired speaker cables, sound stupendous!!!!!

I installed the SP-7s last night and was totally blown away by the ravishing, glorious beauty of the MA-7/SP-7 combination. The MA-7s are installed:

  1. ReVox A77 open reel deck to Conrad-Johnson PV-12 tube preamp

  2. MSB Gold D/A to Conrad-Johnson PV-12 tube preamp

  3. Conrad-Johnson PV-12 tube preamp to Conrad-Johnson Premier 11-A tube power amp

Congratulations on your incomparable engineering and musical genius!

Read More »

Martin Appel Submitted: 2013.07.10

One of the reasons for attending HI-FI shows is discovering new companies and new products. At THE SHOW in Las Vegas this year, my colleagues and I walked by a room and I noticed a sign proclaiming Morrow Audio High End Cable products having great sound at affordable prices. Who were these guys and did we need another cable company? It seems like everybody and his brother is jumping on the cable bandwagon hoping to make gobs of money (nothing inherently wrong with making an honest dollar). There are many companies selling cables in the three to ten thousand dollar range for a one meter pair of interconnects, a few even higher. I’ve heard expensive cables that match their hype, others, not so much. Where does Morrow fit in?

I walked into their room at THE SHOW and met Larry Spellman, Public Relations Manager and Mike Morrow, President and Chief Executive Officer. I had a very good discussion with them about cable design and the general state of the industry. I enjoyed their enthusiasm and the family like atmosphere. I requested cables for review and Morrow said they would ship them in a few months. During our discussion he also informed me of the lengthy burn-in process the cables require (400 to 500 hours, minimum) and that they would perform much of it for me prior to shipping. I appreciated that very much. They offer a two day break-in service equivalent to 96 hours of music, at no cost, and a five day break-in service ($25) equivalent to 240 hours of music. They use the Hagerman Labs FryDaddy for their break-in service.

The shipped package contained several different cables, including their top digital interconnect, the DIG4, and the MA6 and MA7 analogue interconnects, which comprise Morrow’s Grand Reference products. For the purpose of this review I will focus on the MA7s. They are the top of the line analogue interconnects and retail for $1,299/1m/pr. with RCA termination. Add $50 for XLR termination. All cables come with a 60 day trial period where you may return the cables for a full refund. The line begins with the MA1 at $70/1m/pr. RCA and tops out with the MA7s.

One of the reasons for attending HI-FI shows is discovering new companies and new products. At THE SHOW in Las Vegas this year, my colleagues and I walked by a room and I noticed a sign proclaiming Morrow Audio High End Cable products having great sound at affordable prices. Who were these guys and did we need another cable company? It seems like everybody and his brother is jumping on the cable bandwagon hoping to make gobs of money (nothing inherently wrong with making an honest dollar). There are many companies selling cables in the three to ten thousand dollar range for a one meter pair of interconnects, a few even higher. I’ve heard expensive cables that match their hype, others, not so much. Where does Morrow fit in?

I walked into their room at THE SHOW and met Larry Spellman, Public Relations Manager and Mike Morrow, President and Chief Executive Officer. I had a very good discussion with them about cable design and the general state of the industry. I enjoyed their enthusiasm and the family like atmosphere. I requested cables for review and Morrow said they would ship them in a few months. During our discussion he also informed me of the lengthy burn-in process the cables require (400 to 500 hours, minimum) and that they would perform much of it for me prior to shipping. I appreciated that very much. They offer a two day break-in service equivalent to 96 hours of music, at no cost, and a five day break-in service ($25) equivalent to 240 hours of music. They use the Hagerman Labs FryDaddy for their break-in service.

The shipped package contained several different cables, including their top digital interconnect, the DIG4, and the MA6 and MA7 analogue interconnects, which comprise Morrow’s Grand Reference products. For the purpose of this review I will focus on the MA7s. They are the top of the line analogue interconnects and retail for $1,299/1m/pr. with RCA termination. Add $50 for XLR termination. All cables come with a 60 day trial period where you may return the cables for a full refund. The line begins with the MA1 at $70/1m/pr. RCA and tops out with the MA7s.

When I asked about the construction of the cables, Mike emailed me the following: ‘The MA7 consist of 72 total runs per cable of individually insulated small gauge wire. These are then twisted to help reject RFI. The wire is silver coated copper with PVC dielectric. There are 48 total runs in the MA6. For the digital cables, we use individual shielded solid core wires with a solid core wire running with the shield. The model number depicts how many runs… ie. DIG1 has 1 run, DIG4 has 4 runs.’

I installed a pair from my phonostage to my DEQX- HDP-4 preamplifier/processor. I continued the burning in for another 200 hours before any serious listening. The MA7s are very flexible and easy to install. I wanted to be sure that I followed the extensive burn-in time that was required especially since I went through a similar burn-in period for my reference interconnects, the Antipodes Reference cables. A long time! But, if I got as good a result as the Antipodes Reference, it would have been worth it. I also installed the DIG4 digital interconnect from my MSB transport to the DEQX’s internal DAC.

It seems I attract quality cables. I had no great expectations and was sincerely surprised at what I was hearing. After many hours of listening and comparing my reference with the MA7s I’ve come to understand how good these cables are. The overall sonic impression was one of incredible resolution and tonal neutrality. The Antipodes, equally resolving, tend to be on the slightly warmer side of neutral. The MA7s were closer to neutral, but could lean towards, recording dependent, the slightly cooler side of neutral. Additionally, it was apparent that they developed a sonic envelope around instruments that resulted in greater separation at least the equal of my reference, producing a sound stage with excellent layering and front to back depth. Imaging was exceptional, while not quite as rounded as the Antipodes, had excellent specificity with inner detail and definition aplenty. The MA7s created a sense of transparency while the Antipodes, a greater sense of weight. Both cables performed with a smoothness and lack of grain, letting all the music through.

It was very difficult to prefer one cable over another. They each presented the recorded performance in a completely involving manner, yet with slight, but always musical, differences. Your system deserves an audition of the MA7s. You may not be able to give them up.

A brief word on their digital cable, the DIG4. I replaced my reference, the Acoustic Zen Absolute 75 Digital Cable, with the DIG4 and after A/B testing, I found it matched the Zen in every way. The DIG4 is a reference caliber digital interconnect at $150 less then the Acoustic Zen cable and $90.00 less than the Antipodes Kokiri digital cable which are my current digital references. In my review of the Zen cable, I talk about the differences in personality between the Kokiri and the Zen digital cables and it applies to the Morrow as well.

As I submit this review it is with an awareness that I’m really not sure they are completely burned-in. Will there be further developments as they continue to play? Or, have they actually reached their full potential? Stay tuned.

In the here and now, I’m awarding the MA7 an Audiophilia Star Component Award.

Read More »
View More



Solid Core: Using solid core wire removes the stranding distortion found in stranded wire designs. This eliminates the smearing effect, allowing much more information to pass through.

Small Gauge: Using a proprietary small gauge wire removes the skin effect distortions that are unavoidable in larger gauge construction. You will hear things in your music that you never heard before.

Individually Insulated: Insulating each strand of wire individually allows the signal to flow unhindered instead of jumping from strand to strand. Great detail in your music is achieved. The emotion of the music comes through.

DISCOVER MORE ABOUT SSI TECHNOLOGY