menu
LIVE CHAT

Michael Gallagher Submitted: 2016.07.19

Just received my Ma-2 ICs today.IMPRESSIVE to say the least.These are light years Ahead of "famous brands ommited"..These even annihilated my Favorite "reference brand ommited" by a wide margin.You Sir are a Genius..More to follow.:)

Read More »

Mario Cavolo Submitted: 2015.09.18

Hi Mike,

It is instantly obvious to me that your cables are all you claim. You are to be congratulated on however you came upon the design. They are minimal and light and as if they simply get out of the way of the sound, revealing everything in perfect detail. Clarity, accuracy, spacing and soundstage are simply remarkable.

I am perfectly hearing detail and space in instruments that I never heard before. My previous IC was a local custom made, he told me had used silver wire. My previous speaker cables were 12 gauge multistrand copper. So my MA2s and SP3s didn’t replace anything esoteric or expensive. That being the case, the difference I hear with your cables is far more than I expected as any reasonable skeptic who spent my hard earned money. I am SO happy. Thank you. There is no hype in a word I write, just the straight simple facts. Enormous thanks to you Mike. As a jazz pianist I care about the music and I am thrilled. Feel free to use this as a testimonial.

Cheers, Mario

Read More »

Marc Submitted: 2015.06.02

I'm going through the break in period and I just passed the 100 hour mark. Cables from right out of the box were unbelievable, I could not believe what I was hearing, it was like listening to someone else's system. I don't have very expensive system but, the sound was very musical with clean deep base. After putting in your cables, I new they were going to take me on a jouney that I have only expreienced on a systems that cost well over a 100 grand. With these cables, even at entry level, I would put them up against that 100 grand system.

For your customers that are on the fence about making a purchase. I would say if your could feel what I hear and hear what I see, Just Do It! You have nothing to lose and a whole lot to gain. These cables are out of this world!

Read More »

Keeyuu Submitted: 2015.06.02

First of all, your cables made my system "reborn" at last, better than my "Anti-Cables" in every respect. Very tight bass and more solid control, deeper than ever. Midrange is so natural, not forward sound. Highs are also more extended and a more super high range than I have ever found before...just like I am listening to a whole new sound system. Amazing! I'm so happy and have never experienced this before.

Read More »

Dopogue Submitted: 2015.06.02

I picked up a pair of balanced IC's during their "half price" sale, simply because I was curious about how balanced cables would sound between my Raysonic CD 128 and Aesthetic Calypso linestage. They're a LOT better thanI expected -- open, dynamic, articulate, with excellent bass. And I doubt that they're full broken in yet.

Read More »

Cincy Bob Submitted: 2015.06.02

I have been running all Morrow Audio reference cables in my new SET system (interconnects, speaker cables, AC power cables). The cables are excellent, especially considering the price. I would add that the cables have a very natural sound and do an excellent job of preserving the natural timbre of instruments. The interconnects and speaker cables need a full 400 hours to break in. At first, they sound rather lean. As the cables break in, the bass and lower midrange fill out, and the cables become much more extended at the frequency extremes.

Read More »

Karrl A Submitted: 2015.06.02

I just wanted to send you a personal note of thanks….for providing some really excellent products. I ‘m amazed at how much the sound improved after the break in period. I could hear early on how good the clarity and definition were. Now there is substantially more bass with no loss of clarity/definition. The midrange/highs (which initially sounded a bit clinical) sound very natural, with just a slight touch of warmth (maybe the amp). And that isn’t bad as I have a fairly small listening space! I can’t imagine other cables at any price improving on the sound. It’s that good! Best wishes!

Read More »

Bob Olson Submitted: 2015.06.02

I set up an A/B compairison between a friends well broken in MA2 Reference IC's and my Stealth Indra Betas in a way that allowed me to change between them at a push of a button. I was shocked: not only was the MA2 Reference in the same league as the Indra, it was sonically indistinguisable. My friend and I could not tell be ear when the other was pushing the button. Betas of the Indra typically sell used for well over $1000.00. Production model Indras, which have identical wires but better termination, sell for over $5000.00 new and several reviewers have called them the "ultimate IC's." Amazing!

Read More »

Dan Comeau Submitted: 2015.06.02

I really like your MA2 cables. They are detailed, nice midrange, excellent male and female vocals and excellent bass when their fully broken in. Imaging is quite impressive too. It's funny when you look at these rather tiny cables - it's like you don't want to believe the sound and musicality coming out of these cables. So, bottom line...they're excellent cables, and this not considering the price!

Read More »

Thunderbear Submitted: 2015.06.02

I want to share my recent happy Morrow Audio IC experience. I think I have discovered a really great value IC. I've always believed that I should be able to buy or build a decent component interconnect for around $150, and over the last 15 years have tried various IC's from Straightwire, MIT, Nordost, Analysis Plus, Audio Art, Reality Cable, and numerous d.i.y. versions recommended by the Stan Warren/Supermods and Stereophile community.

Until now, my favorite in this price range was the Audio Art IC-3. I have now switched completely to Morrow Audio MA2 IC's, after using their MA1 IC's for awhile. At first, the MA1 easily surpassed ALL the other cables in my system and closet, providing more detail in very musical way.

I decided to try the MA2 when they went on sale, and I am just delighted with them. The MA2 ic's have revealed an amazing musical capability in my system, and have shown me what a really good wire can do to let good components present themselves fully.

I hear a beautiful, natural, extended frequency range top to bottom, with a spacious, airy soundstage. I'm enjoying gorgeous, dynamic music, with a natural sense of performers, instruments, musicianship and recording venue.

I really wanted to let other audiophiles living within normal budgets about my success (after so many years and cables) in finding an ic that was so good. Maybe part of it is how they integrates into my Quad/C-J/Reference 3A system, but I think this is a fantastic audio IC deal, and astonishing when purchased on sale."

Thunderbear later wrote... "I retired as an electrical engineer 15 years ago, I am a longtime audio cheapskate, and this cable was a breakthru for me. Please note that I did acknowledge integration with my system. So here's more, but far from a full review:

System: Quad 99CDP2 cd player, C-J CAV-50 integrated, Reference3A Veena speakers fave test tracks: Garcia/Grisman 'Friend of the Devil', Angelique Kidjo 'Voodoo Child', Ella & Louis 'Stars Fell OVer Alabama', Nawal 'Kweli', Terry Evans 'The River', Muddy Waters 'G'bye Little Schoolgirl'

I had been satified with Reality Cable for a couple of years, but decided to try some new cable when I bought the Quad player, hoping to retrieve more detail and better imaging. I then tried the Analysis Plus Oval One and the AudioArt IC-3.

The Oval One had lots of detail, but sounded a little sharp in the highs, and the IC-3 sounded very natural, but with less detail than Oval. I lived with the IC-3 for about 6 months, and then tried the Morrow Audio MA1. The IC-3 sounded rolled off in the highs, compared to the MA1, and had a lesser soundstage. The highs of the MA1 were clean but not biting.

I was encouraged enough with the improvement in my system with the MA1 that I then purchased the MA2.

With the MA2, magic happened for me. I was hearing a wide, deep soundstage, with really good but not over-etched detail, with instruments and voices sounding so much more real than ever. Bass was very clear, mids were delightful, and highs were clean.

I was particularly impressed with how a piano sounded like the real instrument with the lid open in my room (I also play a little piano and djembe). Hand drums had a visceral, dynamic punch with a natural sounding decay. I wish I could quantify it better, but musical and natural was my main response, and my rational brain can't quite explain it.

Read More »

Glenn Garza Submitted: 2015.06.02

It's only been a few hours, but I am very pleased with the MA2 ICs. I have tried so many over the years, especially the last two, and this pair are audibly my favorites. I do not usually send any allocades for anything, but these are very good.

Read More »

Don F Submitted: 2015.06.02

My MA2 has arrived and right off the bat the Kimber Hero has been retired. Stringed instruments now have a delicious and almost palpable sound. One of my favorite performers, Sam Bush, never had the mandolin sounding so good and the MA2 actually tamed Allison Kraus's voice and brought her right into the room. I can honestly say I am quite pleased. Thank you so much!

Read More »

Jim Morrissette Submitted: 2015.06.02

I had these cables connected to my CD player. I detected more clarity and focus. Definition was more pronounced with the different types of music that I played through them compared to the Kimber Hero's. I am very pleased with the Morrow cables, and they will be a permanent fixture in my stereo system, many thanks Mike!

Read More »

Chris Allan Submitted: 2015.06.02

I've never emailed a manufacturer about a product before, but I really did want to convey to you how pleased I am with these interconnects. I've had them now for several months. They sounded good right out of the box, with great midrange resolution, speed, tone and delicacy that really complimented the rest of my system.

As they have aged and stayed in the system with several hundred hours now, they have changed and improved further. They have filled out in presence and in the bass, and the highs are sounding quite natural and open.

I've owned and trialed a lot of cables and one thing I can't get over is how they can have such excellent resolution while still being very listenable. Several CD's that I have not enjoyed because of stridency that I blamed on the recording are now listenable, allowing me to get into the music where I could not before.

I am very very pleased, and I've been recommending them to others when I get the chance.

Read More »

Nirmal Prim Submitted: 2015.06.02

I recieved the MA2 interconnects yesterday evening and since then I must have been listening and enjoying music for about 5 hrs continous! The improvement from the MA1's to the present cables is awesome, to say the least. The soundstage and the frequency extension through all frequency band is unbelievable. Amazing! My friends are impressed and you may hear from them soon. Thanks

Read More »

Terry F Submitted: 2015.06.02

Outstanding cables! I've had cables from Audioquest, Cardas, Goertz, MIT, Harmonic Tech and Kimber over the years. The Morrow cables have the blackest background and are simply more resolving. It really does seem like you can reach out and touch the musicians. Clean, clear, no grain, glare or smearing.

Read More »

Geoff Clarke

Hi Mike: I may not be quite up to full burn in on the T/T side but the CD side is well run in now. The whole system was changed over to Morrow, This includes phono, interconnect, speaker and power cabling. I purchsed the PH1, MA2 ref, SP2 ref (and bi-Wire links), MAP1 and MAP2. The whole system has 2 things that really stand out in my mind.

  1. Absolute clarity.
  2. Vanishingly low noise floor.

MA2, MAP2, PH1, SP2 cables by Morrow Audio

I run a low wattage S/E system (0.25 - 0.5 watts typically) and the two above things are of paramount importance to me.

The cables I replaced were Kimber Select 1011, Supra Sword and PS Audio (All good products which had been selected over a long period of time). The Morrow cables are so much better and much more cost effective.

At the same time as I was replacing my cabling I was moving to a dedicated listening room in the basement, so it was more difficult for me to appreciate all the subtle changes as they happened. The bottom line is 'Am I happy with the system now?' The asnwer is a resounding YES.

The Morrow cables are well made, perform way above their price point and, as a bonus, Mike is a nice guy to deal with.

I have included a few pics of the new room with the equipment in place.

Read More »

Steve C Submitted: 2015.06.02

My cousin bought a pair of the MA 1''s from you guys and had some nice things to say about them. Since they were only $40.00 I took a shot. After the looong break-in time I was impressed. Detail and body increased and it seemed that I had to turn down the volume a little.

I lived with these for a while and upgraded to the MA 1.1 and the 2''s. These cables did not sound the same in my sources. The 1.1 sounded different in my universal player then in my cdp, and likewise with the MA2. The MA2's wound up on my uni player and the MA1.1's on the cdp. I listen to system everyday as music is very important to me. These Morrow put a smile on my face every time I fire them up. I''ll give the speaker cables a shot in the near future. Great product!

Read More »

Terry Hubbartt Submitted: 2015.06.02

When I wrapped up my Monday work day, I sat down to listen for a while. I had left my source and preamp on 24 hours per day to further break-in the cables. I am now a believer that cables can and do break-in. When the music started to play, it was like I was listening to a completely different system. I did not expect a big change, nor can I explain just how the heck this happened, but I'm going to say the sound is nearly perfect! For the first time in many months, I found myself listening to the music and not thinking about what's wrong with the sound. I played as many tracks as I had time for, and every track was like a journey into what could sound amazing in this next track. I'm shocked! Your interconnects have really taken my sound to a new level. The synergy I'm enjoying right now is the best I've ever had.

I could explain everything in more detail regarding the sound, but I don't think that's important to my message to you. I just wanted to let you know that you certainly seem to know something special about making cables. I can't wait until I can scrounge up enough money to upgrade to the MA4's or MA6's as Greg has explained the differences as something I'd like to have. I can't wait. You have won me over as a customer, and I intend to try your speaker cables once my interconnects are all upgraded.

So to make a long story short, I really just wanted to say "thanks" and let you know how impressed I am with your product. I'm really glad I called you that Saturday.

Read More »

Stan S Submitted: 2015.06.02

Thanks again for the great cables! Blew away my PS Audio xStream Statement innerconnects! Like most others have said, the highs and lows have been opened up. I have never heard bass like this from my system. The coherence of the new sound is amazing! There had always been a sluggishness to the bass, like it couldn't catch up with the rest of the music, this is now GONE!!!! I can't believe the cables made this much of a difference! Thanks again, very satisfied user. I now have to go order more!!!

Read More »

Charles (Steve) Woodley Submitted: 2015.06.02

Good morning Mike! I wanted to let you know that my speaker cables and interconnects perform flawlessly. I'm especially glad that I purchased your "break-in" service for both products. I did read your brochure concerning the entire break-in process so I was prepared for better things to come in the future. And sure enough, better sound did come with additional time spent listening to a variety of vinyl records over a period of several weeks. The audio soundscape opened up and everything sort of reached equilibrium at one point.

Having listened to your cable products in action, I can report that I'm completely satisfied and would highly recommend them to any audiophile customer looking for quality speaker and interconnect cables. Morrow Audio customer service is excellent. I was able to speak directly with you (company President) on one occasion which is indeed rare in this day and age. Thanks again for great products and service.

Read More »

Denis Tessier Submitted: 2015.06.02

I just plugged my new MA-2 interconnects into my Cambridge Audio 740C CD Player this morning after a 2-week break-in period using the FM Tuner method you recommended... WOW! Simply amazing! I replaced a pair of AudioQuest King Cobra connectors, which I liked, but always found to be a bit too "warm" for my liking.

I can't believe the difference the Morrow MA-2s have made... wonderfully tight bass, smooth highs and, as I'm presently listening to Diana Krall's Live in Paris CD (my reference recording), I find myself hearing Anthony Wilson's guitar in a whole new way!

Congratulations on such an outstanding product! I am certainly converted now and can't wait to order more cables from Morrow Audio. Best regards to you and your outstanding team!

Read More »

Stan Submitted: 2015.06.02

I recently started to upgrade my cables from Morrow Audio. After reading rave reviews was I glad I did. I recently purchased the Ma2 interconnects WOW! the increase in clarity and detail was substantial to the previous cables used. Now I'm looking to upgrade my speaker cables and purchasing another set of interconnects. The quality, personal attention and fast shipping was second to none. Mike, thanks for putting out a great product!

Read More »

Jim Lawson Submitted: 2015.06.02

I just wanted to follow up with you on the new MA2 interconnects I received. The result was impressive to say the least. The clarity and extension is very impressive, with a sweet transparency in the upper registers and solid impact in the lower octaves. This is not a coloration of the signal, just the opposite. The cables allow the full spectrum of sound through with no additions or subtractions. Exactly what one would expect.

I now have about 300 hours on the interconnects and they are really starting to "sing". I have used a variety of cables over the years (Audioquest, Kimber, Shunyata, even some DIY) and have to say these interconnects not only exceeded my expectations, but also surpass that of cables costing significantly more. As I continue my cable upgrade process, the Morrow Audio products will be my only choice. Next up will be some longer interconnects to link the Perseus with my Rogue M150 monoblocks. Thanks for offering up such an excellent product at such an obscenely affordable price!

Read More »

Ed S Submitted: 2015.06.02

Hi Mike, received the par of MA 2's, thanks. Just to let you know I didn't think it was possible to improve on the MA1's, but they do. Out of the box they are just wonderful. When the music's beauty can bring tears to my eyes, I know the sound is right.

Read More »

BJ Submitted: 2015.06.02

The cables have been very good so far. I noticed an immediate difference and even did a blind test with only one of the cables hooked up and the whole family noticed the difference. The build quality looks very good on these cables. I ordered the SP2 speakers and 1 single MA1 IC for my CD / DVD player.

Read More »
View More



Solid Core: Using solid core wire removes the stranding distortion found in stranded wire designs. This eliminates the smearing effect, allowing much more information to pass through.

Small Gauge: Using a proprietary small gauge wire removes the skin effect distortions that are unavoidable in larger gauge construction. You will hear things in your music that you never heard before.

Individually Insulated: Insulating each strand of wire individually allows the signal to flow unhindered instead of jumping from strand to strand. Great detail in your music is achieved. The emotion of the music comes through.

DISCOVER MORE ABOUT SSI TECHNOLOGY